teaching

"Charmed With Polymer" class project

I realize that I’ve been gone for a long time. Sorry. Life intrudes.

Above is an image of the project sample for a class I’ll be teaching at the Racine Art Museum this February 18th called “Charmed With Polymer.” I’m excited about it because a) I’m teaching a class!, and b) it’s combining polymer with other media, which I love to do. It’s a class about making jewelry components of polymer. We’ll talk about basic bead making and different bead shapes and go on from there. Bead caps, spacer beads, even head pins(!) can all be made from polymer clay. And with a stash of components to work with, you can combine them with each other and also with beads of different media. If you live in the Chicago/Milwaukee area and want to take the class, I’d love to see you there. Or contact me about coming to your group or guild to teach.

I hope you all had a great holiday season, and my sincere wish is for all of us to have a wonderful 2012!

One response

  1. Hi Debra,
    As always I love your work! The Polymer Clay Guild at The Lexington Arts and Crafts Society(MA) would “LOVE ” to have you visit and teach at our facility. Please e-mail me with the particulars so that I can present it to our Guild. We all adore your whimsical and colorful creations.Seems like a fun filled workshop……..Paula Lewis

    Like

Leave a Reply

